# Reading Municipal Light Board of Commissioners <u>Executive Session</u> 230 Ash Street Reading, MA 01867 September 21, 2005

Start Time of Executive Session:	9:31 p.m.
End Time of Executive Session:	9:51 p.m.

Attendees:Commissioners:Pacino, Soli, Herlihy, Kearns and HahnRMLD Staff:Mr. Cameron

## Chairman Herlihy called the meeting to order at 9:31 p.m.

## **Executive Session Minutes**

**June 15** Mr. Hahn made a motion seconded by Mr. Soli to approve the Executive Session meeting minutes of June 15, 2005 as presented.

# Motion carried 4:0:1. Vice Chair Soli abstained because he was not present at this meeting.

## July 13

Mr. Hahn made a motion seconded by Mr. Soli to approve the Executive Session meeting minutes of July 13, 2005 with the changes presented by Vice Chair Soli. **Motion carried 5:0:0.** 

## **Release of Executive Session Meeting Minutes**

Mr. Cameron stated that Ms. Foti had prepared a memo, which addresses the Open Meeting Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts for the release of Executive Session meeting minutes. He said that there are minutes, which need to be reviewed by the RMLD Board Secretary. The Secretary will check the Executive Session meeting minutes to ensure they can be released based upon the guidelines of Massachusetts G.L. c. 39, § 23 B, paragraph seven.

Discussion ensued how the Department should procedurally address the Executive Session meeting minutes for release.

The consensus of the Board was to have the Secretary review all outstanding Executive Session meeting minutes. After the Secretary has reviewed the minutes, she will bring them back to the Board. The Board can then vote on whether to release the Executive Session meeting minutes as drafted.

#### Motion to Adjourn

At 9:51 p.m. Mr. Pacino made a motion seconded by Mr. Hahn to return to Regular Session. **Motion carried 5:0:0.** 

#### Chairman Herlihy called for a poll of the vote:

Mr. Pacino, Aye; Mr. Hahn, Aye; Ms. Kearns, Aye; Mr. Soli, Aye and Mr. Herlihy, Aye.

A true copy of the RMLD Board of Commissioners minutes as approved by a majority of the Commission.

Ellen C. Kearns Secretary